Following a fifth consecutive sell-out run at the 2014 Edinburgh Festival Fringe the mighty HORNE SECTION are back with their very own quiz show. The Horne Section’s Questions Sessions will see some of the world’s finest comedians battle it out against a backdrop of music, comedy, and fruit. Yes, fruit. The contestants in The Horne Section’s Questions Sessions will be as follows:

Saturday 15-Aug-15 Henning Wehn Tom Stade
Sunday 16-Aug-15 Iain Stirling Ed Byrne
Monday 17-Aug-15 Katherine Ryan David O’Doherty
Tuesday 18-Aug-15 Charlie Baker Ivo Graham
Wednesday 19-Aug-15 John Robins Extra special guest
Thursday 20-Aug-15 John Lloyd Ed Gamble
Friday 21-Aug-15 Adam Hess Carl Donnelly
Saturday 22-Aug-15 Alun Cochrane Mark Watson
Sunday 23-Aug-15 Aisling Bea Joe Lycett
Monday 24-Aug-15 Tiff Stevenson Al Murray
Tuesday 25-Aug-15 Steve Bugeja Chris Ramsey
Wednesday 26-Aug-15 Hardeep Singh Kohl Tommy Tiernan
Thursday 27-Aug-15 Simon Munnery Christian O’Connell
Friday 28-Aug-15 Kevin Day Glenn Wool
Saturday 29-Aug-15 Jimmy McGhie Jimeoin

Stand-up comedian ALEX HORNE is the creator and host of THE HORNE SECTION. The band has enjoyed numerous sold-out runs at the Edinburgh Festival Fringe as well as at: The Soho Theatre, Lyric Theatre – Shaftesbury Avenue, The Criterion Theatre and The Hackney Empire. They have hosted three series of the successful ALEX HORNE PRESENTS THE HORNE SECTION on BBC Radio 4, have hosted an episode of Nevermind the Buzzcocks (BBC Two) and regularly appear in dictionary corner on 8 Out of 10 Cats Does Countdown (Channel 4).

THE HORNE SECTION are: JOE AUCKLAND (trumpet, banjo), WILL COLLIER (bass), BEN REYNOLDS (drums and percussion) and ED SHEKDRAKE (keyboards). Further to The Horne Section’s Questions , ALEX will also perform his Foster’s Comedy Award nominated show Monsieur Butterfly at Pleasance Forth at 7pm from 15th July – 29th August.

Away from the live stage, Alex has created, produced, and alongside Greg Davies, stars in Taskmaster; a brand new series for UKTV’s Dave beginning on July 28th. Based on his successful Edinburgh show of the same name, Taskmaster’s contestants are Roisin Conaty, Tim Key, Romesh Ranganathan, Frank Skinner and Josh Widdicombe.

The Horne Section – The Horne Section’s Questions Sessions
Venue: Gilded Balloon, Debating Hall
Date: 15th – 29th August
Time: 10.40pm
Box Office: 0131 622 6552

For more information and press tickets, please contact: Lottie Robertshaw or Victoria Wedderburn / 0131 662 8654