The Fringe’s longest-running and most prestigious showcase turns 24 this year. The Comedy Zone has established itself as the essential Edinburgh show to see the major comedy stars of tomorrow. CHRIS ADDISON, JULIAN BARRETT, FRANKIE BOYLE, NOEL FIELDING, DAVE GORMAN, HARRY HILL, RUSSELL HOWARD, RUSSELL KANE, STEWART LEE, AL MURRAY, JOHN OLIVER, CHRIS RAMSEY and JON RICHARDSON were all introduced to the comedy world after performing in The Comedy Zone.

This year we are proud to present four of the finest, freshest acts on the circuit: JACK BARRY; STEVE BUGEJA, ADAM HESS and ALEX SMITH. JACK BARRY has acted as tour Support for JAMES ACASTER’S Edinburgh award-nominated shows and was in the Pleasance Comedy Reserve in 2013. STEVE BUGEJA was winner of the BBC Radio New Comedy Award 2013 and was an Amused Moose (2013) and Laughing Horse new act competitions (2011) finalist. ADAM HESS was the Chortle Student Comedy Award Winner and Leicester Square Theatre New Act of the Year runner-up in 2011 and received a nomination for the Best Newcomer at the Chortle Awards in 2013. ALEX SMITH has performed on Live At The Electric (BBC Three) and BBC Radio 2’s New Comedy Awards and was the Amused Moose Laugh Off runner up in 2013.

What the press has said about The Comedy Zone:

“Comedy’s finest new additions” Observer

“The Fringe’s leading stand-up showcase” The Times

What the press has said about this year’s line-up:

JACK: “An inventive flourish behind his likeable banter… a distinctive wit that should make him one to watch” Steve Bennett, Chortle

STEVE: “It’s easy to see why the audience listening at home voted him the BBC New Comedy Award winner of 2013. Greater things surely await” Steve Bennett, Chortle

ADAM: “The UK’s Rob Delaney” Graham Linehan


The Comedy Zone
Venue: Pleasance Courtyard, Cabaret Bar
Date: 30th July – 24th August
Time: 10.45pm
Box Office: 0131 556 6550

For more information and press tickets, please contact: Danica Priest, Lottie Doran, Victoria Wedderburn or Lindsay Harrod: / 0131 667 3982